This website uses electronic cookies for analysis and marketing purposes. You can find further information – but no real cookies, unfortunately – in our data protection policy.
I agree
Giardino Seerose

Design hotel and restaurant

Lake or sea? Loren or Belucci? Life is sometimes easier when you don’t have to decide. Like at the Giardino Lago hotel in Minusio – Locarno. Here, directly on the shores of Lago Maggiore, it feels like a piece of the Mediterranean coast. A unique design hotel that forgoes five-star formality and includes a stylish restaurant with a terrace and the Roof Lounge. Switzerland infused with a touch of la dolce vita.


Discover the hotel Book online

Gallery

Events

Time out is always something to celebrate – whether it’s brunch, the holidays or simply an after-work drink, our upcoming events provide the perfect setting to relax and unwind. For hotel guests and locals alike.

Holidays

Pure relaxation! For those looking to fully unwind. Pamper your senses, enjoy fine dining and feel relaxed every minute of the day. True bliss.

Adventure

Get active! Take a boat out on the lake, hit the trails on a bike or paraglide down a mountain. A bit of adventure never hurt anyone.

Training

Challenge your fitness! Build strength, increase your endurance or set new personal bests. Focus on sport and benefit from optimum nutrition.

Coaching

Be your best self! Discover the potential of your body and mind and use it to the full. Improve your athletic and everyday performance through professional advice and good nutrition.

Therapy

Improve your health! The health programmes sustainably strengthen the body and mind. Whether back issues, weight problems or stress: we can improve and protect our health.

Relaxation

Unwind from head to toe! The time has come to focus on finding your centre. Breathe deeply, eat consciously and improve your well-being with invigorating treatments. You will feel fantastic for it.

Perfect your stay

Personal upgrades

Everyone wants to find the perfect experience – the perfect hotel, the perfect location or the perfect moment. But what makes something perfect for you? Giardino has a few ideas, which are divided into six categories. Click the links below to add your very own personal upgrade to your stay.

Locarno

Giardino Lago

Hotel

It’s actually more of a palazzo than a hotel. The Giardino Lago hotel in Locarno is replete with cosy charm and loving attention to detail, which you would rather expect to find in a private villa. A distinct maritime touch lends the hotel ample light, a contemporary edge and an air of Mediterranean chic. The modern restaurant with a terrace and the breathtaking Roof Lounge conjure up images of an island paradise.

Discover the hotel

Or go straight to:
Rooms and suites, offers, facilities, restaurant

Locarno
Restaurant Lago

Restaurant by the lake

The Lago restaurant

It doesn’t get any more beautiful than this. Soft colours, cosy lounges and a stunning view of Lago Maggiore. At the Lago restaurant, located on the waterfront promenade in Minusio – Locarno, the day drifts by gently. It boasts modern Mediterranean cuisine and an unparalleled meat selection that makes other steakhouses look like mere vegetable stands in comparison. If you ask us: it’s the most beautiful place right on the lake.

View restaurant

Or go straight to:
Book a table, events

Roof Lounge

Giardino Lago

Events

Regardless of your event plans, the Giardino Lago hotel’s dazzling lake view is always a guest of honour. The ideal location for a romantic wedding by the lake or a casual party at the Roof Lounge. Team incentives? Customer events? We bring your plans to life. An event at sunny Lago Maggiore that will surely delight everyone. Exclusive bookings are also available on request.

Go to events

Or go straight to:
Corporate events, private events

Roof Lounge
Giardino Lago

Our promise

Welcome home

Giardino has always been different from other luxury hotels in Switzerland. The Giardino hotels amaze guests with their very own interpretation of luxury. We break from the norm, try new things and have fresh ideas. Giardino is pleasantly unusual. Yet we still have the heart of a Mediterranean host – and therefore are able to create a uniquely relaxing atmosphere. So you can feel completely at ease. Welcome home.

Giardino Magazine

Location

Diese Website nutzt elektronische Cookies zu Analyse- und Marketingzwecken. Weitere Infos befinden sich in unserer Datenschutzerklärung – echte Kekse leider nicht.
Verstanden
Giardino Seerose

Design Hotel und Restaurant

Lago oder Mare? Loren oder Belucci? Manchmal ist es einfacher, sich nicht entscheiden zu müssen. Wie im Hotel Giardino Lago in Minusio bei Locarno. Hier ist man direkt am Ufer des Lago Maggiore, fühlt sich aber wie an der Küste des Mittelmeers. Ein frisches Design Hotel, das auf Sterne-Konventionen verzichtet. Sowie ein stylisches Restaurant mit Terrasse und Roof Lounge. Schweiz mit Italianità.


Hotel entdeckenOnline buchen

Galerie

Events

«Feiern» und «Ferien» haben nicht umsonst die gleichen Buchstaben: ob Brunch, Festtage oder Afterwork – bei diesen Events kommt immer Urlaubsgefühl auf. Für Hotelgäste, wie für Locals.

Ferien

Entspannung pur! Für alle, die einfach nur geniessen wollen. Die Sinne lockern, ausgezeichnet essen und sich entspannt durch den Tag treiben lassen. Glück in Reinform.

Erlebnisse

Etwas unternehmen! Raus auf den See, mit dem Bike auf den Trail oder doch mit dem Gleitschirm den Berg hinunter? Ein bisschen Abenteuer hat noch keinem geschadet.

Training

Sportlich herausfordern! Kraft aufbauen, Ausdauer verlängern oder eigene Rekorde brechen. Den Sport in den Mittelpunkt stellen und von optimaler Ernährung profitieren.

Coaching

Leistung optimieren! Das eigene Potenzial von Körper und Kopf kennenlernen und ausreizen. Mit professioneller Beratung und Ernährung verbessert sich die Leistung im Sport und Alltag.

Therapie

Gesundheit stärken! Mit den Gesundheitsprogrammen erfahren Körper und Geist nachhaltige Stärkung. Ob Rücken, Übergewicht oder Stress: die Gesundheit kann verbessert und geschützt werden.

Auszeit

Ganzheitlich erholen! Denn es ist Zeit die eigene Balance in den Mittelpunkt zu stellen. Durchatmen, bewusst essen und mit belebenden Anwendungen das Wohlbefinden steigern. Das tut einfach gut.

Aufenthalt perfektionieren

Personal Upgrades

Wir suchen alle das perfekte Erlebnis. Das perfekte Hotel, den perfekten Ort oder den perfekten Moment. Aber was ist perfekt für Sie? Giardino hat ein paar Ideen parat und diese in Themen aufgeteilt. Klicken Sie sich durch die Angebote und geben Sie Ihrem Aufenthalt ein ganz persönliches Upgrade.

Locarno

Giardino Lago

Hotel

Eher Palazzo, als Hotel. Das Hotel Giardino Lago in Locarno sprüht vor wohnlichem Charme und liebevoller Details, die man sonst nur in einer privaten Villa vermuten würde. Dazu weht ein maritimes Lüftchen, dass viel Licht, zeitgemässes Design und mediterranen Chic mit sich bringt. Das moderne Restaurant mit Terrasse und die atemberaubender Roof Lounge lassen endgültig Inselstimmung aufkommen.

Hotel entdecken

Oder direkt zu:
Zimmer und Suite, Angebote, Ausstattung, Restaurants

Locarno
Restaurant Lago

Restaurant am See

Restaurant Lago

Schöner wird es nicht. Helle Farben, gemütliche Lounges und ein fantastischer Blick über den Lago Maggiore. Im Restaurant Lago an der Uferpromenade von Minusio bei Locarno fliesst der Tag so vor sich hin. Dazu moderne mediterrane Küche sowie ein unvergleichliches Fleischangebot, das jedes Steak House wie einen Gemüseladen aussehen lässt. Wir finden, der schönste Ort direkt am See.

Restaurant anzeigen

Oder direkt zu:
Tisch reservieren, Events

Roof Lounge

Giardino Lago

Anlässe

Egal was Sie planen, die sensationelle Seesicht ist im Hotel Giardino Lago immer Ihr Stargast. Beste Voraussetzungen für eine romantische Hochzeit am See oder die lässige Feier in der Roof Lounge. Team-Incentives? Kundenanlässe? Wir bringen alles in perfekten Schwung. Für einen sonnigen Event am Lago Maggiore, der alle begeistert. Auf Wunsch auch exklusiv buchbar.

Zu Anlässe

Oder direkt nach:
Firmenanlässe, Privatanlässe

Roof Lounge
Giardino Lago

Unser Versprechen

Welcome Home

Giardino war schon immer anders als andere Luxushotels in der Schweiz. Die Giardino Hotels verblüffen mit ihrer ganz eigenen Interpretation von Luxus. Wir brechen mit verstaubten Standards, probieren Neues aus und haben frische Ideen. Giardino ist angenehm ungewöhnlich. In uns schlägt dennoch ein mediterranes Gastgeberherz. So schaffen wir eine einmalig entspannte Atmosphäre. Für ein Gefühl wie Zuhause. Welcome home.

Giardino Magazin

Lage