This website uses electronic cookies for analysis and marketing purposes. You can find further information – but no real cookies, unfortunately – in our data protection policy.
I agree
Giardino Seerose

Bed & Breakfast Silvaplana

Alpine summer as it should be: easy, simple, unconventional. The Giardino Bed & Breakfast in Silvaplana is perfect for anyone who loves design and the Alps – and has no problem doing without an in-house restaurant and star-rated service. Stylish rooms, a hearty breakfast – and then you can head off biking, hiking, surfing, running, sailing or climbing. Everything you need, with a casual vibe.


View the rooms Book online

+++ Summer season from 25 June to 17 October 2021 +++

We all deserve it! Get out the door, feel freedom and let yourself be pampered. So that everyone feels comfortable and safe, we are following the strong Swiss regulations in the Bed & Breakfast to contain the current pandemic. To your advantage! More space, more peace and always a safe feeling.


Go to protective measures

Gallery

Mittendrin

Simply unconventional

Boutique B&B

Bed, breakfast, bliss. The Giardino Bed & Breakfast is the ultimate base camp in Engadine for anyone who appreciates simplicity with a touch of stylish elegance. Contemporary style, a tastefully appointed interior, and surprisingly attractive room rates – even including mountain railway tickets (from two nights). Bookings are made exclusively online. Check-in and check-out are automated, simple and speedy. For a spontaneous weekend getaway in the mountains or an action-packed holiday. Whether you’re a nature lover, a design enthusiast, a champion athlete or a big happy family – we have everything you need.

View the rooms Book online

Casual chic

Rooms and suites

The Giardino Bed & Breakfast in Silvaplana is surrounded by turquoise lakes and majestic mountain peaks. In 2011, the 19th century house was carefully restored and luxuriously furnished. Today, every room and suite exudes a chic sense of style with a distinctly Alpine flair. They are natural, colourful and delightfully cosy. The main difference between the four categories is size. From trendy single rooms to spacious suites, this is where B&B is redefined. The room categories are:

Single Room
Double Room
Junior Suite
Suite

Book online

In the heart of it all

The lounge

The lounge is the social hotspot of the house, whether you want to unwind, enjoy a cosy refuge away from rainy weather, or hang out with your laptop or with friends. A morning meeting point for the day’s activities, an afternoon retreat for reading, laughing or chatting. A bright space with high ceilings, bold colours, cosy arm-chairs and a fireplace. It’s just right for relaxing after an exciting day, checking out the self-service bar and sharing a few stories. And when the sun is shining? Head out to the sun deck – a spacious lounge terrace with a view of the mountains.

Book a room

Be a part of it

Sauna and fitness

Fortunately, summer in the mountains is rarely unbearably hot. But after a day on the water, the tracks or the hiking trails of the Upper Engadine, a little bit of warmth is the perfect treatment for sore, strained muscles. Whether you want to enjoy the Finnish sauna or a steam bath, a day pass for the spa facilities is also your ticket to run, ride, surf and jump right back into action the next day. And anyone who doesn’t feel like heading out into the great outdoors can enjoy the state-of-the-art fitness room, complete with Technogym equipment.

Opening hours
Sauna, daily 4 pm to 7 pm
Fitness, daily 9 am to 7 pm

Day pass
CHF 35 (bathrobe, slippers and towels available)

Book a room

Modernes Design

On location

Additional amenities

As it says in the name, bed and breakfast are always included in the price of the room. On top of that, we also have a few extra amenities up our sleeves to make everything simpler – or simply nicer. For instance:

  • Sauna & fitness day pass (CHF 35)
  • Fitness only day pass (CHF 10)
  • Extra bed (CHF 60)
  • Mountain railway tickets are included in your booking up from two nights
  • Bringing dogs is allowed (CHF40 / dog and day). In the breakfast area dogs are not allowed
  • Parking space, including e-charge stations (CHF 15)
  • Snacks and drinks (self-service, prices as listed on site)

Book a room

Silvaplana

FAQ

Good to know

Actually, everything has already been said – but here are a few more facts just in case:

  • Breakfast is included in the room price and is served from 8-10.30 a.m.
  • Reception times are from 8 a.m. to 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. to 6 p.m.
  • If you arrive after 6 p.m. you will receive an individual code for the key box at the main entrance
  • Simplified online check-in 3 days before arrival by e-mail required
  • Cancellations are possible free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. After that the 1st night of the booking will be charged.

Book a room

Silvaplana

Location

Diese Website nutzt elektronische Cookies zu Analyse- und Marketingzwecken. Weitere Infos befinden sich in unserer Datenschutzerklärung – echte Kekse leider nicht.
Verstanden
Giardino Seerose

Bed & Breakfast Silvaplana

Bergsommer wie er sich gehört: leicht, einfach, unkonventionell. Das Giardino Bed & Breakfast in Silvaplana ist für alle da, die Design und Alpen lieben – und dabei auch gut auf eigenes Restaurant und Sterne-Service verzichten können. Stylische Zimmer, ein kräftiges Frühstück und dann ab zum Biken, Wandern, Surfen, Laufen, Segeln oder Klettern. Alles was es braucht, eben nur in lässig.


Zu den Zimmern Online buchen

+++ Sommersaison vom 25. Juni 2021 bis 17. Oktober 2021 +++

Das haben wir uns alle verdient! Raus aus der Tür, Freiheit spüren und sich verwöhnen lassen. Damit sich alle wohl und sicher dabei fühlen, folgen wir im Bed & Breakfast den starken Schweizer Vorschriften zur Eingrenzung der aktuellen Pandemie. Zu Ihrem Vorteil! Mehr Platz, mehr Ruhe und immer ein sicheres Gefühl.


Zu den Schutzmassnahmen

Galerie

Mittendrin

Einfach unkonventionell

Boutique B&B

Zimmer, Frühstück, Glücklichsein. Das Giardino Bed & Breakfast ist das perfekte Basislager im Engadin für alle, die es gern etwas schicker und dennoch unkompliziert mögen. Zeitgemässer Style, ausgesuchtes Interieur und dennoch super-sonnige Zimmerpreise – sogar inklusive Bergbahnticket (ab zwei Nächten). Gebucht wird ausschliesslich online. Das Ein- und Auschecken ist automatisiert, einfach und schnell. Für den spontanen Wochenendtrip in die Berge oder mit Action aufgeladene Ferien. Alles für Naturgeniesser, Designliebhaber, Sportskanonen oder Familienbanden.

Zu den Zimmern Online buchen

Leger und chic

Zimmer und Suiten

Das Giardino Bed & Breakfast in Silvaplana liegt zwischen türkisfarbenen Seen und massiven Berggipfeln. Das Haus aus dem 19. Jahrhundert wurde 2011 aufwändig restauriert und hochwertig eingerichtet. Alle Zimmer und Suiten versprühen seitdem einen einzigartigen Alpenchic. Sie sind natürlich, farbig und wunderbar gemütlich. Die vier Kategorien unterscheiden sich vor allem in der Grösse. Vom coolen Einzelzimmer bis zur riesigen Suite wird B&B hier neu definiert. Zur Verfügung stehen:

Single Room
Double Room
Junior Suite
Suite

Online buchen

Mittendrin

Die Lounge

Ob zum Relaxen, bei Regenwetter, mit dem Laptop oder echten Freunden: die Lounge ist der Social-Hotspot im Haus. Morgens Treffpunkt für den nächsten Ausflug, am Nachmittag Rückzugsort zum Lesen, Lachen oder Labern. Ein hoher, heller Raum, mit kräftigen Farben, gemütlichen Sesseln und Kamin. Genau richtig, um nach einem aufregenden Tag zu entspannen, die Selfservice-Bar auszuchecken und ein paar Storys auszutauschen. Und bei Sonnenschein? Raus aufs Sonnendeck – die grosse Lounge-Terrasse mit Bergblick.

Zimmer buchen

Vorn dabei

Sauna und Fitness

Unerträglich heiss, wird es im Bergsommer ja glücklicherweise selten. Nach einem Tag auf dem Wasser, den Tracks oder Wanderpfaden des Oberengadins kommt ein wenig Hitze für die verspannten Muskeln aber durchaus recht. Ob Finnische Sauna oder Dampfbad, mit einem Ticket für den Wellnessbereich laufen, fahren, surfen Sie am nächsten Tag wieder ganz vorne mit. Und wer mal keine Lust hat rauszugehen, für den gibt es den top-modernen Fitnessraum mit Technogym-Geräten.

Öffnungszeiten
Sauna, täglich 16 bis 19 Uhr
Fitness, täglich 9 bis 19 Uhr

Tagesticket
CHF 35 (Bademantel, Slipper und Handtücher zur Verfügung)

Zimmer buchen

Modernes Design

Vor Ort

Zusatzleistungen

Bed & Breakfast sagt es ja schon: Übernachtung und Frühstück sind immer im Zimmerpreis enthalten. Dazu haben wir aber noch ein paar Annehmlichkeiten extra in Petto, die manches einfacher oder einfach schöner machen. Zum Beispiel:

  • Tagesticket Sauna & Fitness (CHF 35)
  • Tagesticket Fitness (CHF 10)
  • Bergbahntickets sind bei einer Buchung ab zwei Nächten im Zimmerpreis inklusive
  • Zustellbett (CHF 60)
  • Mitnahme von Hunden (CHF 40 / Hund und Nacht); im Frühstücksbereich ist die Mitnahme von Hunden nicht gestattet
  • Parkplatz, auch mit Elektroladestation (CHF 15)
  • Snacks und Drinks (Selfservice, laut Preisliste vor Ort)

 

Zimmer buchen

Engadiner Haus

FAQ

Gut zu Wissen

Eigentlich ist ja bereits alles gesagt – hier aber noch ein paar Fakten auf Fragen für alle Fälle:

  • Das Frühstück ist im Zimmerpreis inbegriffen und von 8-10.30 Uhr
  • Rezeptionszeiten sind von 8 bis 11 Uhr und 15 bis 18 Uhr
  • Bei Anreise nach 18 Uhr erhalten Sie einen individuellen Code für die Schlüsselbox am Haupteingang
  • Vereinfachter Online-Check-In 3 Tage vor Anreise per E-Mail erforderlich
  • Stornierungen sind bis 3 Tage vor Anreise kostenlos möglich. Danach wird die 1. Nacht der Buchung berechnet.

Zimmer buchen

Engadiner Haus

Lage